2020 Presentation Night

The Club conducted a virtual Presentation Night via Zoom following the Half-Year Annual General Meeting on Tuesday, 20th October.

A major highlight was the award of Honorary Life Membership to Brian McNaughton. Brian has been an active member of the Club for just on 40 years and was Commodore during 2013-2016. He was instrumental in establishing the Club’s Gala Fishing event which has now been conducted for more than 30 years. Brian successfully led this event for most of these years.

Congratulations to Brian on your many contributions to the Club and being recognised with this esteemed award.

The J.R. Kerr Trophy Club Championship was won by Tony Huxham. Congratulations Tony on a well-deserved award. 

With much fewer events because of the Covid restrictions several of the annual Presentation Night awards were not made this year

Other awards announced included:

Respected Members

Phil Goodier

Dennis Parnell

Awards of Appreciation

Don Parry

Chris Louloudakis

Derek Hichisson

Mick Viljevac

John Humphris

Honorary Members

Shirley Tidex

25 Year Members

Peter Di Fiore

Neil Jamieson

40 Year Members

Robert Ungar, John Gilbert, Paul Ryan, Jack Farrington, Michael Keating, Ken Graves, Warren Jones, Colin Jones, Alby Thomas, Alan Beazley, Richard Vance, and Stephen Harris.

50 Year Members

John Lee

A full list of the awards will be included in the next edition of On Deck.

Congratulations to all 2019 – 2020 award winners and thank you for your great service and support to the Beaumaris Motor Yacht Squadron.

Contact Us

  • Visit:
  • Post:
    • PO Box 45, Black Rock VIC 3193
  • Call: 03 9589 5156
  • Email:
  • Follow:

Opening Hours

  • Sportsbar:
    • Thursday: From 4pm
    • Friday: From 4pm
    • Saturday: 12pm - 6pm
    • Sunday: 12pm - 7.30pm
  • Restaurant:
    • Thursday: Bookings from 5.30pm
    • Friday: Bookings from 5.30pm
    • Saturday: Available for private functions
    • Sunday: Available for private functions
  • Office:
    • Monday to Friday: 9am - 5pm